Abstract Painting With The Kitchen Sink And A Few Swear Words Thrown In For Good Measure


This abstract diptych painting was quite a challenge. At the beginning of the process, when I had laid down the background with ALOT of colour I accidently dropped both panels face down on the floor! Everything ended up smeared so I scrambled to the kitchen sink and ended up rinsing away all the work I had done. After some colourful, choice words I noticed remnants of that beginning background were left behind which gave me the inspiration and vision to paint what you see here. It’s one of those things you might call a happy accident!!

Leave a Reply

