Father’s Day, Bike Rides And An Awesome Dad


With father’s day around the corner I’ve been thinking a lot about my dad. My dad was the kind of dad who would tirelessly take us on bike rides. He was often the first down the toboggan hill and would shake us in our beds at bedtime like he was mimicking an earthquake. When I would walk into any room he was in he would take the time to tell me what a good girl I was. He had the ability to make you feel like the most special kid around.  Childhood with our dad was a magical time. Even as I got older and it became obvious I wasn’t going to be really good in school he would still encourage anything I took interest in. I grew up thinking I was special, unique, quirky and loved. I truly wish every child could grow up with a dad as kind, gentle, and amazing as my dad.

Image

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day, Bike Rides And An Awesome Dad

  1. I just read your blog. What a lovely Father’s Day message. It is the nicest complement I have ever received and it means a lot to me. Thanks. Love dad
    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

