Happy Canada Day To My Son and All Those That Serve Their Country


Today is Canada’s 146th birthday. I feel thankful to live in this beautiful country and proud that the men and women (including my own dad) who have served our country in the past and the present have kept us safe and fought for our freedom. I feel especially proud knowing my son is one of those young men and although I miss him on this Canada Day I know he is living his dream of serving his country and helping others. 

Image

I love to bring beauty into the world through my art, my son and his colleagues help to bring peace and there is such a profound beauty in that. 

So Happy Canada Day to my son and all those that serve their country.

 

7 thoughts on “Happy Canada Day To My Son and All Those That Serve Their Country

  1. A belated Happy Canada Day, Laura! Sending a big thank you to your dad and your son for their service (I’m in the US, but have been going up to BC since I was a child).

    • Thanks Sharon! I think he looks very handsome too. 🙂 I feel very proud of him and last night he let me know he’s coming home for his leave on Aug. 17th. I truly didn’t think I would see him again until Christmas! Sooooo happy!

Leave a Reply

