Painting Tornado’s and Cleaning Paw Prints – The Life Of A Struggling Artist


Yesterday I worked on two paintings, one of a tornado at the request of a client who is also buying my lightning bolt painting. The other a beach scene triptych, which is two separate paintings that when hung together make one picture. So yesterday was a busy day in my painting world. Things got messy, as they often do when I’m in the middle of a commission. But what stresses me out the most on these types of days, when I have more then one piece on the go  is keeping the paintings away from my cats while they dry. There is nothing worse then seeing little blue footprints on the floor before you see they have walked across the painting. My goal this year is to get a closed off room to myself for my art that is free of kids and animals. What bliss it would be to leave a painting to dry and not have to chase a cat or kid out of the house!

Image   Image

2 thoughts on “Painting Tornado’s and Cleaning Paw Prints – The Life Of A Struggling Artist

Leave a Reply

