Newest Paintings and Work In Progress


My two newest paintings have just been listed on the site Ugallery. One is a landscape painting with some texture the other is a limited color palette figure painting. I enjoyed painting the figure one the most. I wasn’t sure where I was going with it at first but found myself loving the bright yellow (a colour that is not often one I choose). I had intended to paint something multi coloured that day but the yellow appealed to me so much I stuck with it. I titled this one “Hope and Flowers” and it is available here

IMG_8533ugalleryfigurepaintingyellowdressmainpicture

Yesterday I started another figure painting and fell in love with the white background and chalky look of it. I’m still playing around with this one but have pretty much decided to leave the white intact, I find it has a very feminine and airy look to it. I’m almost certain I will title this one “After The Anger”

DSCN0097workinprogressfigurepainting

2 thoughts on “Newest Paintings and Work In Progress

Leave a comment